All Saints Church

Batley, West Yorkshire


All Saints (known by many locally as "Batley Parish Church" is one of four local churchers in a cluster overseen by a team of clergy.


Reverend Dr. Martin Naylor is Priest in Charge, and he is supported by Reverend Mark Umpleby and Reverend Val Keating.


We have one Churchwardens Gary Skyrme, and a team of Deputy Church Wardens.


Tineke Bentley is our Lay Reader, and Hugh Mayfield is our Director of Music and leader of our choir.


The running of the Church is carried out by the Parochial Church Council under the chairmanship of the Vicar and within a broad framework laid down by the General Synod of the Church of England. Members of the PCC serve on a 3 year rotating cycle , one third of councillors being presented for re-election every third year.


If you want to learn more about key members of our church, choose a profile from the Who's Who menu at the top of this page